Customer Testimonials

Evening Terry,

Thank you very much for an excellent day yesterday. All members of our group had a wonderful time. They were all impressed with the venue and your surroundings.

The food was plentiful and delicious and the service and attention by your “staff” was first class.

We enjoyed the entertainment, the effort put into the three hours by the singer was amazing and the variety of songs appealed to all ages.

Thank you again and thanks also for the information regarding upcoming events and other function that can be arranged at Linton Gardens.

Best wishes to you and Donna for a continued successful future.

Margaret WrightTour Co-Coordinator, North Ryde Combined Probus Club

Dear Terry

Thank you very much for putting such a well-organized event . Everything was fantastic and everyone enjoyed .The food was amazing

Betty Dzvimbu 6th Jan 2018

On behalf of Gail, Ross, Rod and myself I would like to thank you for the fabulous evening on Saturday. It would appear it exceeded all our members expectations as we have had numerous compliments.
We convey our sincere thanks to yourself, your staff and Steve the musician, who made the party such a success.
It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we have the opportunity of working with you again in the future.

Joan South 5th Dec 2017

“No words could describe just how incredible our wedding day was! Terry is the most kind hearted person who will do anything to make sure you have the perfect day! The reception area has recently been renovated and looks beautiful! I would highly recommend this place for a wedding! Food was amazing and all our guests loved every single minute and couldn’t have anything bad to say about the place!”

Lajeurne Adger and Christopher Allen4th Nov 2017

When you make the decision on a wedding venue many things contribute to where you decide on. Obviously cost, location and quality make up a big part and in our research Linton Gardens lead the way in each category. There was also another factor though that no other venue can offer and that is Terry. Terry is the man who will absolutely ensure your wedding will be exactly as you want it to be, he will speak with you and make the dream that you have wanted happen. We had rain on the day but seriously Terry weaved his magic and it was as if it was just meant to be with how it all worked out, The inside venue for the ceremony was perfect and the reception area just blew us away. We seriously couldn’t have asked for any more. The venue itself is just beautiful with the ceremony, reception and all photos being able to be all in the same place. The food was just perfect and highly praised by our guests and the staff were only too happy to assist with the allergies of guests that we had as well.

I honestly can’t give Terry and his staff any higher praise than to say they made our wedding day perfect and I know you would never regret holding your special day there too.

Danielle Simmonds and Martin Rayner20th October 2017

My husband Hayden and I were married on the 2nd of September at the Linton Gardens. Terry was professional and helpful at all times and nothing I asked seemed to be too much trouble. He always got back to me in a timely manner unlike a few other venues who we approached originally who never emailed or called us back and weeks went by.

Terry was fabulous at helping with the supply and set up of the data projector and screen for our chapel slide show (though this is not a normal request) and putting the coloured sashes I wanted on the chairs. He also helped move tables, chairs and equipment for us. This made for a very smooth transition on the day. He let us use the chapel the day before to rehearse at no extra charge and leave our equipment in there for the next day. Seriously my day came off without a hitch (who can really say that about their wedding??).

The food was decent and the price which included free use of the chapel or gardens for the ceremony as well as canipes and a 3 course meal for my guests. Also alcohol was included and all table decorations etc. at the reception. This is something you would be hard pressed to find at another venue on the Central Coast for under $100 per person.

The Linton Gardens is reputable and friends have also been married here over the years and been satisfied with the services received. They are a well oiled machine. If you are planning your wedding don’t risk it somewhere else and be ripped off you can trust Terry.

Alison and Hayden Backhouse2nd Sep 2017

“Hi Terry, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making Lani and Kev’s wedding day so memorable. My husband and I could not fault the venue, the meals or the staff. A truly wonderful day. I have posted reviews already to all of the sites and they are all 5-star.

We had so many compliments on the venue and the meals. Everyone was raving about both. So, once again, thank you”.

Bev & Richard Harrison

Dear Terry, Thank you so much for everything you did to make our day so smooth and stress free. So many of my guests enjoyed the relaxed nature of your venue and commented on how nice it was to have so much space.

Nikki Alexander and Jazz Neville25th Aug 2017

“What an amazing day! Terry thank you so much for all your time and planning into our special day. We and all our guests had an amazing time, the venue was beautiful, food was amazing and the whole day ran perfectly. We can’t thank you enough and would recommend you so highly.”

Natalie Williams and Thomas Dunne18th March 2017

“Terry and staff, You are all amazing. Everything couldn’t have been more Amazing. The staff were quick and wonderful and all so happy. The food was out of this world congratulations to your chef and kitchen staff. Terry I cant thankyou personally enough you catered for everything we needed even looking after us as we set up and packed away you are a very special person and exceptional at what you do You made Bec and Troy’s day magical. Linton Gardens has definitely won a special place in all our hearts no guests had any complaints in fact only that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thankyou”

Tania Rodgers"Becs Mum"

“Thank you Terry for walking us through the process and preparing the venue. We appreciate your expertise and professionalism. We chose to serve only vegetarian and vegan food – and it was enjoyed by our guests. We loved the location, setting, Terry’s assistance, options offered, catering, and having it all go smoothly. For those who are seeking a wedding venue- Linton Gardens comes with my recommendations!”

Anna Spicer

My husband and I got married here on Friday and we were very pleased with the service.
Thank you Terry for making our reception so special and for being so friendly to deal with. Best food ever too!

Gaetana and Jason Robinson16th Dec 2016

Me and my partner got married at Linton Gardens on Saturday and I can honestly say it was more then I dreamed of. Everything went smoothly with out a hitch. The staff were lovely and everything was just perfect… Thank you Terry and all the staff at Linton Gardens for my fairytale wedding.”

Mrs and Mr Travis Gray3rd Dec 2016

Dear Terry, Thank you so very much for making Brooke and James’s day such a memorable event, I must congratulate you and your staff for such an amazing venue, you totally exceeded all of our expectations. As a mother I could not have wished for anything more than to have such a joyful experience, this was such a great day, one that I will cherish forever.

Robyn Cornforth26th Nov 2016

A massive shout out to Terry and the team at Linton gardens Somersby! Thankyou so much for all of your hard work and dedication towards our wedding Terry! You always picked up the phone whenever we needed to chat even if it was only a 2 min call you always heard us out. Such an amazing day and even more the night you absolutely made our day one to remember and we can’t thank you enough for that. The food and service was perfect absolutely adored every moment.

Brooke Washbrook26th Nov 2016

Dear Terry,  Just a BIG thank you for your hospitality with our Year 12 Formal last night.  Everyone was very impressed with the quality of food and hospitality. I want to thank you personally for looking after us so consistently over the years.” Much appreciated.

Dr David J FaullPrincipal - Avondale School

“Dear Terry, thank you so o much for everything you did for us! Even before we booked the venue, you have been nothing but kind and understanding. I am honestly so thankful for you and your team. Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to you guys!!”

Chloe & Casey

“Terry and staff, You are all amazing. Everything couldn’t have been more Amazing. The staff were quick and wonderful and all so happy. The food was out of this world congratulations to your chef and kitchen staff. Terry I cant thankyou personally enough you catered for everything we needed even looking after us as we set up and packed away you are a very special person and exceptional at what you do You made Bec and Troy’s day magical. Linton Gardens has definitely won a special place in all our hearts no guests had any complaints in fact only that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.”

Rebecca Rodgers & Troy Chapman22nd October 2016

Thank you Terry and all you staff for making everything perfect for the wedding of our daughter Rosie and son in law Ben Ross. The day was so beautiful and everything was exactly how we planned, wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Rosemary Miklecic & Ben Ross

“Thank you Terry for everything, our wedding was perfect. It is such a beautiful location and the food was amazing”

Natasha Martin & Aaron Greenwood10th June 2016

“Hi Terry, thank you for everything over the past few months. We and all of our guests we more than happy with the evening – everything was perfect”.

Tegan Primmer & Joshua Sciberras27th Aug 2016

“Terry and the team do a fantastic job. They do so much to make the day memorable. And making sure the bridal team are comfortable as well as the guests. The food is to die for and as well as the decorations. Thank you Terry for an awesome day”.

Helena M1st April 2016